Women’s Premier League 2024 (wpl 2024)

The 2024 Women’s Premier League 2024, also known as TATA WPL 2024 for sponsorship reasons, will be the second season of the Women’s Premier League 2024, a women’s franchise Twenty20 cricket league organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The tournament will feature five teams and will be held from February 23 to March 17, 2024.

Venue Women’s Premier League 2024

The Women’s Premier League’s second season is slated to run from February 23 to March 17. Delhi and Bengaluru will host the cricket event. The Mumbai Indians, the reigning champions, will take on the Delhi Capitals, the runners-up from the previous season, in the Bengaluru Open.

Teams Wpl 2024

In WPL , five teams will be participating. In addition to the Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians, other teams competing are the Gujarat Giants, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and UP Warriorz. Each team is made up of gifted and accomplished players who are eager to demonstrate their abilities on the cricket pitch.

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • UP Warriorz
  • Gujarat Giants

Which channel is wpl 2024 live streaming?

Where to watch wpl 2024 auction live broadcast on TV? will be live on Star Sports Network. How to watch wpl 2024 auction live streaming online? Viacom 18 will offer live streaming of the wpl 2024 auction on Jio Cinema

Host Women’s Premier League

The cricket tournament will be played in Bengaluru and Delhi. will kick off with defending champions Mumbai Indians facing last year’s finalists Delhi Capitals in Bengaluru.

WPL title 2023

Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai Indians won the inaugural Women’s Premier League title on Sunday, after registering a thrilling seven-wicket victory over Delhi Capitals in the summit clash at the Brabourne stadium.

Amelia Kerr ultimately proved to be the game-winning factor, targeting the opposition bowlers to help MI cross the finish line with three balls remaining. The Mumbai Indians were given prize money of Rs. 6 crore for their efforts, and the Delhi Capitals were given Rs. 3 crore.

Team Mumbai Indians emerged as the First Ever Winning Team of the Women’s Premier League (Cricket) against Delhi Capitals on 26th March 2023. The Women’s Premier League (Cricket) was played from 4th March 2023 to 26th March 2023 between 5 teams.

Leave a Comment